Dots

21 May

A friend of mine gave me a small piece of dotted fabric a long, long time ago (just for fun), and I never bothered to do anything with it until yesterday. At first i had a supercute silver ring with a bow on it, but the metal was too weak and it broke, so i just had a plain ring left. That was when i thought of the piece of fabric and after a couple of minutes of sewing and gluing I had a new ring with a bow on it! Kinda lame DIY project, but I had fun and I love the outcome!

My new ring

(Ugh, this pic reminds me of how badly i need to re-dye my hair = =)

Actually, I lost the bow just one hour after I took this pic lol but then i found it again, apparently it fell off my ring when i reached for something in my bag, so all I had to do was just to put the bow om the ring again!

After my last exam I’ll definitely make more accessories similar to this! This is such a simple way to make make one’s outfit a bit more interesting!

But still:

“Of all the things you wear, your expression is the most important.”  ~Janet Lane

Leave a Reply

