Le dinner, student style

3 Mar

I, along with my awesome other half, are chairwomen of the International committee at my home university and I’m also mentor for two korean guys that are studying at my university as exchange students! There is pretty huge segregation when it comes to exchange students, because they are all living in bk, a small area with houses mostly only for exchange students. Oh well that discussion will be brought up another time, what i want to say is that one of my mentees decided to have this dinner party with his neighbours, and he also invited me (le proud mentor) and this is the result!

First off, we have korean style pork

This my newest obsession: ddeokbokki! If I only could eat one dish for the rest of my life, ddeokbokki is a good candidate!

Kimchi! (also Korean)

This was a libanese dish, I tried to memorize/pronounce/understand the name of it but I never succeded. Anyhow it is mashed eggplant and its name is something like “babagaloushsomethingsomething“. We also had pakistanian soup, Indian curry with chicken, german salad and austrian blueberry dessert! I was in food coma for hours after that evening but it was totally worth it!!

.

.

oh and btw, brb imma head to London for a couple of days!

2 Responses to “Le dinner, student style”

  1. James RealmWalker Johansson March 4, 2012 at 2:24 am #

    Enjoy your stay in London, we’ll make sure to enjoy the delicious dishes you’ve shared with us! DON’T FORGET TO SNAP A PICTURE OF SOME REAL BRITISH FISH & CHIPS!! 😀

    • Teavirus March 13, 2012 at 7:29 pm #

      THANK YOU! The trip was awesome! stay tuned for some pics 😀

Leave a Reply

